CPIML’s Sandeep Saurav won a complete of 67,917 (43.73 %) votes towards JD(U)s Bachcha Yadav’s 37,002 (23.83 %) votes. The latter had gained the seat on RJD price ticket in 2015

Representational symbol. Image courtesy News18


Paliganj Election Final Result 2020 Declared: In probably the most many wonders wins that the Left events recorded right through the Bihar Assembly election, CPI-ML chief Sandeep Saurav defeated Jay Vardhan Yadav alias Bachcha Yadav with a good-looking margin of just about 31,000 votes from the 190 Paliganj rural constituency.

A former RJD MLA from Paliganj, Yadav had joined the JD(U) forward of the Bihar Assembly election together with Lalu Yadav’s samadhi Chandrika Roy.

Saurav won a complete of 67,917 (43.73 %) votes towards Yadav’s 37,002 (23.83 %) votes. Lok Janshakti Party’s Dr Usha Vidyarthi won 16,102 votes (10.37 %).

Located in the Magadh area and Patna district of Bihar, the agricultural Assembly Constituency of Paliganj is a part of the 31 Patliputra Lok Sabha constituency.

According to News18, “In the 2015 Bihar Assembly elections, Yadav had won in this seat by defeating Ram Janm Sharma of BJP by a margin of 24,453 votes which was 16.72 percent of the total votes polled in the constituency. RJD had a vote share of 45.08 percent in 2015 in the seat.”

As per a Hindustan Times report, Paliganj (LAC No 190) voted on 28 October, and according to the suggestions of the Delimitation Commission in 2008, the Paliganj constituency covers Paliganj and Dulhin Bazar neighborhood building blocks.


A complete of 26 applicants are contesting the Bihar Assembly election from the Paliganj seat this yr. In 2015, it used to be 14.

Here are a few details about the Paliganj constituency:

Total choice of citizens: 2,80,694

Number of male citizens: 1,44,582

Number of feminine citizens: 1,34,971

Number of transgender citizens: 6

Voter turnout in 2020: 54.82 %

Voter turnout in 2015: 55.79 %

Let’s start building wealth with us The Wealth Home


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here